Integrative Studio 012

27th march 2020 – Akash Das

Visual References

From the last class, I decided to focus on hair and makeup , as the part of iteration, I started creating the visual references which made an appeal to my aesthetic choices. I understood how important it is have inspirations and visual references to keep our ideas updated as well different.

Iterations

Through these iterations I tried bringing out the element of minimalism in all of my drawings. The street colors has vibrant colors which stands out in the most minimalist way with just some geometric shapes &lines .

I wanted the iteration to be represented with references, the visualization and layout was appreciated by sir. But he wanted me too explore more withe references for the look as they all had a lot in similar.

Learning :

I’ve learnt that the research has to be in depth to bring out the right and enough content for idea to work. Since, I was influenced by one look , I stopped the exploration part of the research, I’ve realized the research is the first and most important part of idea if the research isn’t thorough and enough the idea will fall down

Leave a comment