Imaging 012

5th Nov, 2019:

Watery eyes

As, the continuation of my zine, I worked on my story, page further. For this page, I wanted to create an emotional effect, showing watery eyes, I created a background on Illustrator using Image trace preset default but with outlines not the source image. As, for the eyes I made the eyes on Photoshop using brush tool .Earlier, I wasn’t comfortable using brush tool, as I started experimenting for my zine assignment, I found brush very resourceful.

Keeping it real

For this page ,I looked at many references,because I wanted to create a realistic feel to it. I made the phone using shape and brush tool, as the hand , I traced the hand position using brush tool.

For the messages chat, I took a screenshot of the mobile messages and , image traced it to 16 colors preset. I added the text using Courier new font. Keeping every detail about the actual message chats.

Leave a comment