IMAGING 005

TEACHER: PRASAD JOSHI 27th August’19

Today, sir reviewed our posters,I created a poster on Girl power & empowerment .

We all explained the tools and effects we all used to create them,I applied Gestalt principles and ,used clip masking,image trace and effects .

The pink Background behind the text is a group of rectangles blended and then I applied effects shattered which gave it a rough sharp look. This also symbolizes how the voice of girls are shattering every glass ceiling . I Image traced the lady picture and the preset was 16 colors .

POSTER 3: GIRL POWER

Brush Strokes

Then , we worked on brush tool and the strokes , i tried creating a boat in water with palm trees inspired by onam festival.

I used brush , charcoal feather definition. to create brushes strokes for the leaves and water waves.

Poster 4

Creating the fourth poster was tough , I couldn’t compile my thoughts with my ideas.

I created a poster showing a tribute to the army .

I image traced the bottom part and and the preset was silhouette. the flag bright colors were highlighted with black silhouette balancing the whole tone of the poster .

Leave a comment