Drawing 006

September 6th, 2019

Rendering the world

The class started with the review of the home assignment. Sir guided us the certain changes I had to make in my renderings as well as drawing . I had difficulty in creating an appearance of elevated feathers of the bird. Sir told me, to darken the edges and curve the lines this will give it a real appearance .Sir appreciated how I captured and rendered the plants branches and shaded in them in a specific movement.

Flora & Fauna

Introducing Perspectives

In this class, we moved to we moved to our new topic, perspective. This topic was a tricky and complicated topic for me, the calculations required to create a logical perspective and aspects of it was challenging. Sir taught us one, two, and three point perspectives as well as the fish eye perspective.

One point perspective

Rather than creating how the lines should be, I should see this and perspective and understand them through my eye level and incorporate the lines and vanishing points concept. I tried understanding how certain lines goes parallel, vanished and meeting points.

Leave a comment