Drawing 013

Jai Ranjit

8th November’19, Friday

All about Prototype

Creating the prototype was a tough task, as my expectations weren’t getting on paper. I used water colors and pencil colors for my prototype. As I worked on my digital zine first, the kind of filters and effects , I used weren’t coming on paper. But I tried showing some effects of it .

As my zine is about Harajuku which all about contrasting , opposite colors coming together , I wanted my zine to reflect the concept of having pop colors along with a reflection of Japanese origin to its background .

Sir, gave me certain instructions to make my backgrounds better. To make base of the backgrounds with water color and then perfect the imperfections with pencil colors. With the second page, Sir advised me to make more abstractions in the background.

Leave a comment