Imaging 011

– 23rd march 2020 – Shruti Maliwar

I got a feedback on my front & back cover of the coffee table book, ma’am appreciated my front jacket cover. But asked me to explore more with the back cover.

Work on the jacket

For the cover, I worked on illustrator. I used an image of the gold Egyptian jewelry and image trace it with a preset of 6 colours and then, expanded the tracing selected the caring and changed the color to white to highlight the work more detailed.

Draft of the jacket cover

Original Image for the jacket

I was working on the illustrator. I used the photograph of the Egyptian gold jewelry and the image was traced with a preset of 6 colors and then extended the tracing of the chosen jewelry and changed the color to white to show the work in more detail. I duplicated the illustration and placed them in joining manner.

Inside of the jacket

Working on Inside

Inspiration

I’m really inspired by the patterns and illustration on the inner wear of the jacket therefore I wanted to create something that brings out a beautiful effect

For the inside, I tried creating camouflage of the colors in shades of dark blue to bring highlight to the color pallet of the book which includes beige gold , dark blue , white for the outer layers. I worked on Adobe Illustrator, and used effects then pixelate, to pointillize.

BOOKMARK DRAFT

For this class, We discussed about my idea of creating a bookmark that aligns with the theme of the whole book. Ma’am wanted me create more and be more creative with tools and explore more with designs and styles with bookmark and bring out more elements to it.

\

SECTION PAGE (Draft look)

The pages for the section idea was to be direct and simple but to play with colour that does justice to the pages and to make prominent impact yet with minimal simple illustrations.

For the shield I created with with brush tool on illustrator over outline of the image. Much like most of my drawings on the cover page, bookmark and section pages that I have already explored with a brush tool, it is very easy to find and modify the size they way you want because you can expand and adjust accordingly.

DRAFT OF SECTION PAGE

Leave a comment