IMAGING 003

20th January 2020 – Shruti Maliwar

Working with Master Page

MASTER PAGE LAYOUT with baseline grid, columns, margins ^

Initially working with the master page was a challenge for me as, I wasn’t able to use it for it’s purpose. Then I started exploring templates from designs and planned to edit them by adding the baseline grid, paragraph panel, columns and rows. I also tried understanding how the spread should maintain a certain symmetry within them, which was an important aspect that I had to work on.

Ma’am reminded us to use master pages as they were the foundations that be made made to avoid redo of the same layout

Exploring the tools

Usage of Frame Tool :Used to make frames for images, I tried exploring the tool give a aesthetic of a broken squared tiled effect.

Leave a comment