Drawing 005

August 30th, 2019 

Teacher : Jai Ranjit

In the class, we showed our drawing to Jai sir, to get a review of our work. I personally wasn’t impressed by my work. I could see that I could do better than what I did . Sir, appreciated the fact that I did better than than before, And how as I’ll work things will come natural.

“Whenever you think you made a mistake think before your next move and correct nothing ruined.”

LINEAR DRAWINGS



Rendering Leaves

In today’s class we were asked to bring nature-oriented elements like leaves, wooden stems, flowers. All these elements have different textures, color, and appearance. To create a rendered piece of art was a difficult task,

Observing the details about the element and creating an image of it using pencil rendering was a start to learning something new .

As the leaf texture and color was tough as I’ve never been introduced to shading before, I tried incorporating the highlights , darkness and lightness of the element. But, sir told me ,

“Appreciate and have faith in my art”

– Jai Ranjit

Leave a comment