Imaging 011

15th Oct, 2019

Going Digital

The method of converting our actual zines into digital ones enables us to thoroughly  understand the concept. Considering the presentation of the zine and at the same time  the process of developing it digitally the color scheme has to be determined accordingly. In filling colors and highlighting the necessary aspects, the brush tool helps.

Photoshop simplifies the process because we can use it to customize it by inspecting the drawing and also to fill the correct colors. I started working on my zine from the page 3 , I created the characters in the slide by tracing with brush tool over an image by decreasing the opacity of it, on another layer above it. I painted the features and applied filter of oil paint over it.

For the girl in frame, I applied blur effect on the girl in background. For the background , I applied, tiles in depth effect , which made this frame very interesting. As for the text, I gave an outline to the text without fill.

Leave a comment