INTEGRATIVE SEMINAR CLASS 003

Teacher: Meenal Sutaria

The class started with discussion about the book Metamorphosis .

Metamorphosis Section 1

The emphasis is on the bug (Loneliness).It is set in 1990. Depictions were shown through animals. The book is in jew ethnicity. ethnicity have certain relation to somethings .Another significance in the book is relationships with others. Grego had positive relation with his mother and sister

The protagonist was overshadowed by the father, which decreased his confidence, self esteem, communication gaps.

Grego the protagonist mother was sensitive, sympathetic and had unconditional love for his children.

As every character is made up of layers of emotions. With forceful impression of father, greg had loss of opinion& perspective. He was insecure & brainwashed.

Later, we were told to write ten metaphors about our personality. Metaphors are a type of figure of speech where is compared to somethings, without using like , as .

Creating Metaphors

” I’m a rock at the seashore” : Waves of conflict might come but I’ll remain strong and unbroken. ”

” I’m an Owl” : Good observer

“She is a haze of disguise’ : Clear yet hidden

‘ I’m a QR code’ : I’m hard to understand

‘ I’m paper bag’ : I’m holding heavy baggage of emotions

I’m an overflowing cup : Over thinker

I’m hungry infant : Impatient

I’m a paperclip : Holding everything together intact

I work at slow shutter speed : Slowly and evidently

Leave a comment