Drawing 009

25th September, 2019 | Jai Ranjit

Colour Mapping

In this class, we learnt how to map colors on a grid. Sir, asked to get printed a colourful landscape picture , I chose a picture of mountains, boats with water image of them. I first created a 1×1 cm grid on an A4 sheet. We had to then fill color using any medium.

I struggled with the painting part ,as the picture had a lot of details , which made this complicated, as a lot colors blended into one another in the mountains. The shade of colors were hard to find. Sir, told us not to go into details but create swatches of colors to create simplistic drawings.

This , activity was a huge challenge for me , understanding the mediums and the basics took a little time . But I tried making decent efforts to make it. I was’t impressed with what I did, but I’ll recreate and complete it.

Leave a comment