Imaging S2 001

6th January’20, Monday

The first class of the semester in the year 2020 of Imaging started with a brief recap of the applications we used in the last semester, Illustrator and Photoshop. We were then asked to create a poster. We also discussed the aspects of the poster in terms of:

  • Colour
  • Symmetry
  • Character Ensemble
  • Narrative
  • Font

The Little Women

For this poster, I worked on creating a composition with real reference to the orignal. I focused my poster on one character, to use poster as an introduction to the characters in movie.

Original Poster

Little Women (2019) Movie Poster

I have used a brush tool and an illustrator paintbrush method to build the the whole drawing of the character, it’s face outfit etc.

I then, used the eyedropper tool to have the colors correct from my comparison to the curves and shades.

Leave a comment